In order to provide a range of resources to support teaching and learning, we have put in place specific facilities within our school such as:

Interactive whiteboards

Designed and thought out for the classroom, an interactive whiteboard is the modern and technological version of the traditional chalkboard. Thanks to this attractive tool, lessons can be enriched in various ways and knowledge acquisition is facilitated.

A interactive whiteboard is equally beneficial for teachers and pupils as it is a truly collaborative tool, which favours interactivity and participation. The fun and interactive aspect appeals to the pupils and motivates them. They participate more and the class is more dynamic.

Since the start of the 2019 school year, Le Flamboyant has five interactive whiteboards for each elementary class (from CP to CM2) and all our teachers are trained to use them.

The Library

The Library is open to all pupils on a regular basis from Monday to Thursday, from 7:30am to 12:30pm. Pupils also come here in their free time to read, prepare school presentations, or do research assignments.

Following the programme of the library, several activities are offered such as storytelling, board games and book-related activities. The library is committed to educating pupils in the use of media as part of the civic education of future citizens.

The library has 2750 books, 90 magazines, 4 tablets and 120 CDs. Pupils can borrow a book for a period of one week.

The computer room

Created in 2012 and completely renovated in 2020, the computer room has 10 computers and a server. All classes, except for the TPS, go there regularly to familiarise themselves and manipulate the computer.

The sessions on the computer are always used as a tool for the teacher's educational project.

The classes go there once a week, in half groups, and spend 30 minutes there for PS and MS, 45 minutes for GS, 1 hour for CP, CE1 and CE2 and 2 hours for CM1 and CM2.

The certificate of the Computer and Internet Certificate (Brevet Informatique et Internet B2I) is delivered to the CM2 pupils to prove the level acquired in their capacity to use computer and Internet tools but also some documentary and ethical skills.

The multi-purpose room

The multi-purpose room is a room for body expression, physical and sports education (dance, rhythm, opposition games) and also hosts some extracurricular activities such as dance and music.

Afin de fournir un maximum de ressources aux élèves, nous avons mis en place des aménagements spécifiques au sein de notre établissement comme :

Les Vidéo-projecteurs interactifs

Conçu et pensé pour la salle de classe, un Vidéo-projecteur Interactif (V.P.I) est la version moderne et technologique du traditionnel tableau à la craie. Grâce à cet outil attrayant, les cours peuvent être enrichis de diverses manières et l’acquisition des connaissances est facilitée.

Un V.P.I est tout autant bénéfique pour les enseignants que pour les élèves puisqu’il s’agit d’un véritable outil collaboratif, qui privilégie l’interactivité et la participation. Le côté ludique et interactif plaît aux élèves et les motive. Ils participent davantage et le cours est alors plus dynamique.

Depuis la rentrée de 2019, Le Flamboyant dispose de cinq V.P.I pour chaque classe du primaire (du CP au CM2) et tous nos enseignants sont formés à leur utilisation.

La Bibliothèque Centre de Documentation

La Bibliothèque Centre de Documentation (B.C.D) accueille régulièrement tous les élèves du lundi au jeudi, de 07h30 à 12h30. Les élèves y viennent aussi pendant leur temps libre pour lire, préparer des exposés ou faire des devoirs de recherche.

Suivant le programme de la B.C.D, plusieurs animations sont proposées comme la lecture de contes, des jeux de société et des animations autour du livre. La B.C.D s’attache à éduquer les élèves à l’utilisation des médias dans le cadre du parcours d’éducation civique des futurs citoyens.

La B.C.D dispose de 2750 livres, 90 magazines, 4 tablettes et 120 CDs. Les élèves peuvent emprunter un livre sur une période d’une semaine.

La salle d’informatique

Créée en 2012 et complètement rénovée en 2020, la salle d’informatique dispose de 10 ordinateurs et d’un serveur. Toutes les classes, hormis la TPS, y vont régulièrement pour apprendre à se familiariser et à manipuler l’outil informatique.

Les séances en salle d’informatique sont toujours utilisées comme outil au service d’un projet pédagogique de l’enseignant.

Les classes y vont une fois par semaine, en demi-groupes et y passent 30 minutes pour les PS et MS, 45 minutes pour les GS, 1h pour les CP, CE1 et CE2 et 2h pour les CM1 et CM2.

L’attestation du Brevet Informatique et Internet (B2I) est délivrée aux élèves de CM2 pour prouver le niveau acquis dans leur capacité à utiliser les outils informatiques et Internet mais également certaines compétences documentaires et éthiques.

La salle de motricité

La salle de motricité est une salle d’expression corporelle, d’éducation physique et sportive (danse, rythme, jeux d’opposition) et qui accueille également certaines activités périscolaires comme la danse et la musique.